F. No. 19-51/2015-RFS-III Government of India Ministry of Agriculture and Framers Welfare Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Framers Welfare

Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 25th February, 2016

Subject: Minutes of the Meeting of the Core Team constituted to develop MIS for PMKSY held on 12.2.2016

Please find enclosed herewith the minutes of the meeting of the core team constituted to develop MIS for PMKSY held under the chairmanship of Agriculture & Horticulture Commissioner on 12.02.2016 for information and necessary action.

Encl: as above.

Assistant Commissioner (RFS)

- 1. Smt. Ranjana Nagpal, DDG (NIC), CGO complex, New Delhi.
- 2. Shri. Amit Kumar, Director, Department of Land Resources, CGO Complex, New Delhi
- 3. Shri. Dhruv Kumar Singh, Director, Department of Rural Development
- 4. Shri. J.R. Boro, Senior Joint Commissioner, Ministry of Water Resources, river Development and Ganga Rejuvenation,
- 5. Shri. B. Rath, Additional Commissioner, DAC &FW, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi,
- 6. Shri. A.N. Mishra, Senior Technical Director, DAC &FW
- 7. Shri. A. K. Gupta, Technical Director, NIC, MOWR, RD&GR
- 8. Sh. D.V.Singh, SSA, NIC, DACFW
- 9. Smt. Seemantini Sengupta, Senior Technical Director (NIC), Department of Land Resources,

10. Ms. S. Ishaq, Consultant, DAC&FW, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi

Copy to: PPS to Agriculture & Horticulture Commissioner, DAC & FW/PS to JS (RFS)

Moser re/

Minutes of the Meeting of the Core Team constituted to develop MIS for PMKSY held under the Chairmanship of Agriculture & Horticulture Commissioner on 12.2.2016.

A meeting of the Core Committee constituted to develop MIS for PMKSY was held under the Chairmanship of Dr. S.K. Malhotra, Agriculture & Horticulture Commissioner on 12th February, 2016 at 11.30 AM in his chamber. List of Officers present in the meeting is annexed.

- 2. At the outset, Chairman welcomed all the participants and inquired about the status on PMKSY MIS.
- 3. Senior Technical Director, NIC and PMKSY MIS working team informed that all the four components namely AIBP, Har Khet ko Pani, Per drop More crop- MI and other interventions (SWMA) and watershed have been integrated through web service. Chairman was also appraised on steps for optimization of OTF which the working team is undertaking so that technical issues such as accuracy of data of various components hosted by concerned ministries can be ensured.
- 4. Senior Joint Commissioner, (MOWR, RD &GR) informed that they are in the process of informing their state level nodal officers for entering the data in MIS for Har khet ko Pani and AIBP component of MOWR, RD &GR.
- 5. Representative from DoLR also apprised that web service has been shared with PMKSY MIS working team. The PMKSY MIS working team informed that clarification from DOLR on few district that were not matching is needed and also requested that a verification of data shared may be done at DOLR –NIC's end so that any discrepancy in data visible on OTF could be addressed. The same was requested to all the NIC representatives from other Departments/ Ministries as well.
- 6. Director, MGNREGA apprised the Chairman that the MGNREGA team has added the needed parameters in the NREGA software and web service shall be shared in this week. He also informed that the NREGA team is in continuous communication with the PMKSY MIS working team to ensure the integration of convergence with MGNREGA by 15th February, 2015.
- 7. Additional Commissioner (RFS) who joined the on-going meeting informed that state level Nodal Officers have been communicated the user ids and passwords so that entry in per drop more crop –other interventions-SWMA is facilitated. States have been requested to enter data during the inter-ministerial videoconference.
- 8. Chairman asked the representatives from various Department/Ministries to cooperate in optimization of OTF in PMKSY so that the same could be hosted.
- 9. Meeting ended with thanks to the chair.

<u>List of Officers present during the core committee meeting constituted to develop MIS</u> for PMKSY on 12.02.2016

working buy aboreses the law and consistence and await await.

- I. Dr. S.K. Malhotra, Agriculture and Horticulture Commissioner
- II. Shri. Dhruv Kumar Singh, Director, DORD, MORD,
- III. Shri. J.R. Boro, Senior joint Commissioner, MOWR, RD &GR
- IV. Shri. B.Rath, Additional Commissioner, RFS, DAC&FW,
- V. Shri. A.N. Mishra, Senior Technical Director, DAC &FW,
- VI. Shri. Rakesh Vardhan,
- VII. Shri. BVN Rao
- VIII. Ms. Snehalata, DoLR,
 - IX. Ms. Saba, Consultant
 - X. Sh. Sarfraj, Programmer